New wave of Playtesting material!

Posted: June 25, 2013 in 5E D&D NEXT
Tags: , ,

I had a chance to get the latest wave of Play testing and discovered that some of the old but never forgotten playable races have been re-inserted! Gnome, Half-Elf, Half-Orc OHMY! I can not count the times during play that I did not think that something was missing from the game. I am not saying the previous amount of race was not enough or lacked anything is everything, far from it. I am saying that the attempts to recapture the games of old have thus far been successful.

Some new spells were also introduced and some tweaks here and there. The play test material is the same though, although a bit more clear and concise in some areas where it was needed. I will not go into much detail though since this is protected material. So if curious go download it yourself!  I do like the changes from the old systems, but also keep some of the old but enjoyable aspects of the game without feeling it is just another clone or just a big mashed up mess of rules hand-picked from the various editions.

Another note: I have started a new gaming group using the D&D Next playtest for a home brew world. I have so far three dedicated and skillful players, the kind of players you would kill for! They are great to associate with and I can see this game going on for a long time. Also for those that were curious, I had to get a new PC and have not until now been able to post up anything new. I will posts various highpoints from my game from time to time so please stay tuned!

D&D NEXT Campaign: Imladhal, Lands of Adventure 

Leave a Reply

